Seven Iowa offensive players earn All-Big Ten honors

By  | 

IOWA CITY, Iowa (KCRG) - Seven Iowa offensive players earned All-Big Ten honors on Wednesday.

Tight ends Noah Fant and T.J. Hockenson highlighted the awards being named first-team All-Big Ten, as Fant was named to the first unit by the league coaches and Hockenson earned first-team by the media.

Also receiving honors was wide receiver Ihmir Smith-Marsette. On Tuesday, he was named the Rodgers-Dwight Return Specialist of the Year. On Wednesday, he earned All-Big Ten honorable mention as a wide receiver.

Four offensive linemen also received conference honors. Sophomore tackle Alaric Jackson was named second-team All-Big Ten by the coaches and media. Ross Reynolds earned second-team by the coaches and third-team by the media. Senior center Keegan Redner earned third-team honors from both the coaches and media. Sophomore tackle Tristan Wirfs received honorable mention honors from the coaches and media.