Megan Gustafson named AP Player of the Year

Published: Apr. 4, 2019 at 3:58 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

There's been only one player in Big Ten women's basketball history to be named the Associated Press player of the year, and that player is Iowa's Megan Gustafson. The announcement was made on Thursday.

Gustafson set a Big Ten single-season record with 1,001 points, and is only the fourth player in Division I history to reach that milestone in a season. She also led the nation in scoring for the second consecutive year (27.8) and tied an NCAA single-season record with 33 double-doubles.

She was also the recipient of the Senior CLASS Award and the Lisa Leslie Award.

Latest News