Gustafson wins Ann Meyers Drysdale award

Published: Apr. 5, 2019 at 9:47 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

It's been hard to keep track of all the awards Megan Gustafson has won. Well, on Friday, she won another one after being named the Ann Meyers Drysdale National Player of the Year.

The award is presented by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association.

Gustafson is the first Hawkeye and first Big Ten women's basketball player to win the award.

She's won nine national awards. She's also a finalist for the Naismith Trophy and the John R. Wooden Award.

Latest News