17 Cyclones earn All-Big 12 honors

By  | 

AMES, Iowa (KCRG) - Seventeen Cyclones earned All-Big 12 honors from the coaches on Wednesday.

Sophomore safety Greg Eisworth was the only Cyclone to receive first-team honors. He was also named the Big 12 Defensive Newcomer of the year.

David Montgomery, Hakeem Butler, Charlie Kolar, Kene Nwangwu, JaQuan Bailey, Ray Lima and Brian Peavy earned second-team honors.

Spencer Benton, Willie Harvey, Josh Knipfel, Julian Good-Jones, Bryce Meeker, Brock Purdy, Mike Rose, Sam Seonbuchner and Marcel Spears all received honorable mention.