More states issuing stay-at-home orders starting Monday

Published: Mar. 30, 2020 at 4:20 AM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Stay-at-home orders in 2 more states will go into effect Monday, bringing the total to 27 states. At least 225 million people are currently under a stay at home order in the U.S.

Maryland, Kansas and North Carolina are the latest states to be added to the list. Those orders go into place Monday.

In the Midwest, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and Michigan all have statewide stay at home orders. At least a dozen other states have orders issued for different counties.

Gov. Kim Reynolds has not issued a stay-at-home order for Iowa.

Editor's Note:

An earlier version of this story showed Arkansas had stay-at-home orders starting Monday. Arkansas has not issued a statewide stay-at-home order.