Johnson County Sheriff to serve as President of ISAC Board of Directors

Published: Jan. 25, 2018 at 9:09 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The Iowa State Association of Counties (ISAC) has sworn in Lonny Pulkrabek, a Johnson County Sheriff, as the 2018 president.

Pulkrabek said he is looking forward to representing the 99 counties in Iowa.

“It is both an honor and a pleasure for me to serve as President of ISAC for 2018,” Pulkrabek said.

Pulkrabek started working as a deputy sheriff for the Johnson County Jail in 1985.

He took office as a sheriff in 2005 and is currently serving his fourth term.

Pulkrabek has been on the ISAC board of directors since 2013.

The 2018 ISAC Board of Directors has 22 county officials.