2018 team of dreams to welcome star-studded cast

By  | 

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa. (KCRG) - The fifth annual team of dreams event will consist of 10 hall of fame athletes from both baseball and football.

The event, which takes place on the field of dreams in Dyersville, takes place Sunday, September 2nd.

The list of former baseball players includes Wade Boggs, Ozzie Smith, Mark Grace, Alan Trammel, Tom Glavine, Cal Ripken Jr., Jose Canseco, Fred Lynn, Steve Carlton and Rickey Henderson.

Former NFL players that will participate include Jerry Kramer, Dick Butkus, and Thurman Thomas.

Tickets are available for purchase at http://www.teamofdreamsiowa.com/