Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Click Here for our Friday Night Lights live stream and game chat

Swipe left and right to view more scores

Scores refresh every five minutes. View more scores

Athlete of the Year Nominations

  • Video
  • Photo
Video player is loading
Jeff Linder joins John Sears to talk about all of the finalists for The Gazette's Athlete of the Year awards. Amongst the male athletes are Alex Carr, Derrick Loveless, Austin Blythe, Jarrod Uthoff and Brendon Boerm. The female nominees are Kiah Stokes, Virginia Johnson, Sarah Ryan, Amanda Platte and Ali Stark. Ryan, Platte and Stark all hail from Mt. Vernon, who Jeff says is one of the most special classes of athletes he's ever seen.

Featured Videos