New District Football Assignments Released

By Jeff Linder, Reporter


By KCRG Sports

Below are all the Iowa high school football district assignments for the 2014 and 2015 seasons, as assigned by the IHSAA.


District 1 — Ames, Ankeny, Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson, Des Moines East, Sioux City North, Southeast Polk.

District 2 – Des Moines North, Des Moines Roosevelt, Johnston, Lewis Central, Sioux City East, West Des Moines Dowling.

District 3 — Ankeny Centennial, Council Bluffs Abraham Lincoln, Des Moines Hoover, Des Moines Lincoln, Sioux City West, West Des Moines Valley.

District 4 — Fort Dodge, Indianola, Marshalltown, Mason City, Urbandale, Waukee.

District 5 — Cedar Falls, Cedar Rapids Jefferson, Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Waterloo East, Waterloo West.

District 6 — Burlington, Cedar Rapids Prairie, Cedar Rapids Washington, Iowa City High, Muscatine, Ottumwa.

District 7 — Davenport Central, Davenport North, Dubuque Hempstead, Iowa City West, Pleasant Valley.

District 8 — Bettendorf, Clinton, Davenport West, Dubuque Senior, North Scott.


District 1 — Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley, Denison-Schleswig, LeMars, Sergeant Bluff-Luton, Sioux City Heelan, Spencer, Storm Lake.

District 2 — Algona, Boone, Carroll, Greene County, Humboldt, Perry, Webster City.

District 3 — Charles City, Crestwood, Decorah, Independence, Vinton-Shellsburg, Waverly-Shell Rock, West Delaware.

District 4 — Cedar Rapids Xavier, DeWitt Central, Dubuque Wahlert, Maquoketa, Marion, Solon, Western Dubuque.

District 5 — Clear Creek Amana, Davenport Assumption, Fairfield, Fort Madison, Keokuk, Mount Pleasant, Washington.

District 6 — Ballard, Bondurant-Farrar, Benton Community, Gilbert, Grinnell, Nevada, Newton.

District 7 — Carlisle, Chariton, Knoxville, Norwalk, Oskaloosa, Pella, Saydel.

District 8 — Adel ADM, Atlantic, Creston, Dallas Center-Grimes, Glenwood, Harlan, Winterset.


District 1 — Central Lyon-GLR, Cherokee, MOC-Floud Valley, Okoboji, Sheldon, Sioux Center, Spirit Lake.

District 2 — Clarion-Goldfield, Clear Lake, Estherville-Lincoln Central, Forest City, Garner-Hayfield/Ventura, Hampton-Dumont, Osage.

District 3 — Center Point-Urbana, Dyersville Beckman, New Hampton, North Fayette Valley, Oelwein, Waterloo Columbus, Waukon.

District 4 — Anamosa, Camanche, Cascade, Monticello, Mount Vernon, Northeast, Tipton.

District 5 — Central Lee, Louisa-Muscatine, Mediapolis, Mid-Prairie, West Burlington-Notre Dame, West Liberty, Williamsburg.

District 6 — Aplington-Parkersburg, East Marshall, Iowa Falls-Alden, Roland-Story, South Hardin, South Tama, Union.

District 7 — Albia, Baxter CMB, Centerville, Clarke, Davis County, North Polk, Monroe PCM.

District 8 — Carroll Kuemper, Clarinda, East Sac County, Prairie Valley, Red Oak, Shenandoah, West Central Valley.


District 1 — Avoca AHST, Ida Grove OA-BCIG, IKM-Manning, Missouri Valley, Treynor, Underwood, West Monona.

District 2 — Hartley HMS, Hinton, Ridge View, Sibley-Ocheyedan, Unity Christian, Western Christian, West Lyon.

District 3 — Central Springs, Eagle Grove, Emmetsburg, Lake Mills, Pocahontas Area, Saint Ansgar, West Fork.

District 4 — Clayton Ridge, Dike-New Hartford, Hudson, Jesup, MFL MarMac, South Winneshiek, Sumner-Fredericksburg.

District 5 — Alburnett, Bellevue, Durant, North Cedar, Wapello, West Branch, Wilton.

District 6 — Columbus Junction, Eddyville EBF, Highland, Iowa City Regina, Pella Christian, Sigourney-Keota, West Marshall.

District 7 — Fort Dodge St. Edmond, Madrid, Manson-NW Webster, Ogden, South Central Calhoun, South Hamilton, Woodward Academy.

District 8 — Central Decatur, Des Moines Christian, Interstate 35, Panoraman, Southwest Valley, Van Meter, Woodward-Granger.


District 1 — Audubon, Council Bluffs St. Albert, Griswold, Logan-Magnolia, Mapleton MVAO, Oakland Riverside, Tri-Center, Westwood.

District 2 — Akron=Westfield, Alta-Aurelia, Lawton-Bronson, LeMars Gehlen, Sioux Central, South O’Brien, West Sioux, Woodbury Central.

District 3 — Algona Garrigan, Belmond-Klemme, Mason City Newman, Nashua-Plainfield, North Butler, North Union, West Hancock.

District 4 — Ackley AGWSR, Conrad BCLUW, Denver, Gladbrook-Reinbeck, Grundy Center, North Tama, Wapsie Valley.

District 5 — East Buchanan, Easton Valley, Edgewood-Colesburg, Lisbon, Maquoketa Valley, North Linn, Postville, Starmont.

District 6 — Cardinal, Danville, Lone Tree, New London, Pekin, Van Buren, WACO, Winfield-Mount Union.

District 7 — Belle Plaine, BGM, Colfax-Mingo, Garwin GMG, Iowa Valley, Lynnville-Sully, Montezuma, North Mahaska.

District 8 — Bedford, Clarinda Academy, Earlham, Martensdale-St. Marys, Mount Ayr, Nodaway Valley, Pleasantville, Southeast Warren.


District 1 — Ar-We-Va, Boyer Valley, Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton, Kingsley-Pierson, Newell-Fonda, River Valley, West Harrison, Woodbine.

District 2 — Clay Central-Everly, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, Harris-Lake Park, Laurens-Marathon, Marcus MMC, Remsen St. Mary’s, Remsen Union, West Bend-Mallard.

District 3 — Clarksville, Janesville, Latimer CAL, North Iowa, Northwood-Kensett, Riceville, Rockford, Tripoli.

District 4 — Cedar Valley Christian, Central City, Elkader Central, Lansing Kee, Midland, Springville, Turkey Valley, West Central.

District 5 — Colo-Nesco, Don Bosco, Dunkerton, English Valleys, Grandview Park Baptist, HLV, Meskwaki Settlement, Tri-County.

District 6 — Harmony, Lamoni, Melcher-Dallas, Moravia, Mormon Trail, Seymour, Twin Cedars, Wayne.

District 7 — Adair-Casey, Ankeny Christian Academy, Coon Rapids-Bayard, East Union, Glidden-Ralston, Guthrie Center, Murray, Northeast Hamilton.

District 8 — Anita CAM, East Mills, Essex, Fremont-Mills, Lenox, Nishnabotna, Sidney, Stanton.

Read more:

Conversation Guidelines

Be Kind

Don't use abusive, offensive, threatening, racist, vulgar or sexually-oriented language.
Don't attack someone personally. Keep it civil and be responsible.

Share Knowledge

Be truthful. Share what you know and what you are passionate about.
What more do you want to learn? Keep it simple.

Stay focused

Promote lively and healthy debate. Stay on topic. Ask questions and give feedback on the story's topic.

Report Trouble

Help us maintain a quality comment section by reporting comments that are offensive. If you see a comment that is offensive, or you feel violates our guidelines, simply click on the "x" to the far right of the comment to report it.

read the full guidelines here »

Commenting will be disabled on stories dealing with the following subject matter: Crime, sexual abuse, property fires, automobile accidents, Amber Alerts, Operation Quickfinds and suicides.

facebook twitter rss mobile google plus
email alerts you tube hooplanow pinterest instagram

What's On KCRG