Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Fiedorowicz On Mackey Award Watch List

Meet The Team

    IOWA CITY, Iowa - Iowa tight end C.J. Fiedorowicz was named to the John Mackey Award preseason watch list Tuesday.

    The Mackey Award is given out each year to the nation's top tight end.

    Former Hawkeye Dallas Clark won the award in 2002.

    Fiedorowicz, who will be a senior in the fall, caught 45 passes for the Hawkeyes in 2012.