Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Live Scoreboard

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Game Highlights

Scoreboard refreshes every five minutes
Click Here for our Friday Night Lights live stream and game chat

Swipe left and right to view more scores

Scores refresh every five minutes. View more scores

Three Iowa Investigators Earn Federal Honors

  • Video
Video player is loading
CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa - U.S. Attorney Kevin W. Techau recognized three Iowa law enforcement officers with the 15th Annual Iowa Law Enforcement Victim Service Awards at the United States Attorney's Office in Cedar Rapids on Wednesday.

The award goes to officers who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to show compassion and care for victims of crimes.

Cedar Rapids Police Department Investigator Corey Peiffer received the Continuous Service Award. His work on a sexual assault case put Lucas Robinson in prison for 42 years. Robinson convinced young girls to produce and send pornographic images of themselves to him over the Internet.

Special Agent Darrell Simmons of the Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation and Hiawatha Police Department Investigator Rodney Fiser both received the Single Act Award. They investigated the death of 17-month-old Kamryn Schlitter, who died from child abuse injuries in 2010.