President Declares 47 Iowa Counties as Disaster Areas

WASHINGTON, D.C. - President Obama declared 47 of Iowa counties as disaster areas following May and June storm and flood damage. The President approved Gov. Branstad's request for disaster assistance, now the counties are eligible for funding.

Specifically, the counties of Appanoose, Benton, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Crawford, Davis, Delaware, Des Moines, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Hardin, Henry, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lyon, Mahaska, Marshall, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, O'Brien, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Poweshiek, Sac, Sioux, Story, Tama, Wapello, Webster, Winnebago, and Wright Counties were included in this declaration.
facebook twitter email alerts you tube hooplanow