Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Live Scoreboard

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Game Highlights

Scoreboard refreshes every five minutes
Click Here for our Friday Night Lights live stream and game chat

Swipe left and right to view more scores

Scores refresh every five minutes. View more scores

Governor to Present 18 Lifesaving Awards

  • Photo
DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) - Gov. Terry Branstad is honoring 18 individuals with Governor's Lifesaving Awards at the Iowa State Fairgrounds.

Branstad is presenting the awards at a ceremony at 10 a.m. Friday.

The event at the Susan Knapp Amphitheater is open to the public.

Four types of awards may be given including a lifesaving with valor award, given to someone who risked their own life to save another.

The lifesaving award is for someone who attempted to save the life of another without risking their own. Nathan Waikel from Iowa City was selected for a lifesaving award. The 14-year-old was chosen for the award after he saved a 3-year-old from a creek last December.

The meritorious award recognizes courageous and unselfish service rendered during a time of distress.

The outstanding award is for performing a courageous act in an attempt to save an individual whose life was in danger.

Featured Videos