Dubuque Mayor, City Council Members Reelected

By Max Freund, Reporter

DUBUQUE, Iowa - Four seats on Dubuque's seven-person City Council were up for grabs Tuesday night.

However, in each race, the incumbent held of their challenger, keeping the council intact.

Mayor Roy Buol defeated a write-in candidate, Jack Dunwoody with a total of 2,898 to 765 votes.

While Ric Jones (At Large), Kevin Lynch (Ward 1), and Joyce Connors (Ward 3), were all reelected, holding off their challengers in head-to-head races.

Jones and Connors received 60% of the vote in their races, while Lynch received 59% of the vote in the Ward 1 race.
facebook twitter email alerts you tube hooplanow