Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Live Scoreboard

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Game Highlights

Scoreboard refreshes every five minutes
Click Here for our Friday Night Lights live stream and game chat

Swipe left and right to view more scores

Scores refresh every five minutes. View more scores

Cedar Rapids, Iowa City, Marion Named Blue Zones Demonstration Sites

  • Photo
DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) Six Iowa communities will become Blue Zones as part of a privately funded program designed to reduce obesity.

Sioux City, Iowa City, Cedar Rapids, Muscatine, Oskalooska and Marion were named Blue Zone demonstration sites Wednesday. They join 19 other Iowa cities that are participating in the effort.

Under the program, teams will work with the communities for two years to develop healthier food options and create effective public health policy.

Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield has donated $5 million toward the program each year since it started in 2011.

Gov. Terry Branstad says the program is essential to reaching his goal to make Iowa the healthiest state in the nation by 2016.

Featured Videos