Severe Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Winter Weather Alert Follow Us On Twitter #KCRGWX

Current Alerts

Current Alerts Click to learn more

X Close

Live Scoreboard

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Total Yards:
Passing Yards:
Rushing Yards:

Game Highlights

Scoreboard refreshes every five minutes
Click Here for our Friday Night Lights live stream and game chat

Swipe left and right to view more scores

Scores refresh every five minutes. View more scores

KCRG-TV9's John Phelan Elected President of Iowa Broadcaster's Association

  • Photo
WEST DES MOINES John Phelan, Senior Director of Broadcast Distribution for KCRG-TV9 in Cedar Rapids was elected President of the Iowa Broadcasters Association for 2010/11 at the Iowa Broadcasters Association Annual Summer Convention held on June 30 in West Des Moines. First elected to the Board of Directors in 2005, Phelan has served the IBA as Director, Treasurer and Vice-President.

Also elected to the board for 2010/11 were, Vice-President, Carol Kuster, KWBG, Boone; Treasurer, Dave Putnam, KICD AM/FM/KLLT Spencer; and Directors at Large, Dianne Little, KYOU-TV Ottumwa; Dave Vickers, KROS, Clinton; and Jim Coloff, Coloff Media, Cedar Falls. Remaining on the board as Immediate Past President is Joel McCrea, Clear Channel Des Moines/Ames and Past-Past President Rick Sellers, KMRY, Cedar Rapids.

The Iowa Broadcasters Association is the trade association for Iowa's broadcasters, advancing radio and television interests and working to promote, protect and enhance free over-the-air broadcasting. IBA serves more than 200 member radio and television stations in Iowa.

Featured Videos