SaPaDaPaSo Parade and Awards 2012

Amanda Carnicle, of Cedar Rapids, blows bubbles to the crowd as the float she is riding makes its way along the parade route during the 37th annual SaPaDaPaSo Parade in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, on Saturday, March 17, 2012. (Nikole Hanna/The Gazette/KCRG)


By Katie Stinson

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa - Folks filled the streets of Cedar Rapids, sporting their favorite green, for the 37th Annual St. Patrick's Day Parade.

Check out some of our favorite photos from the event.

Here's the 1st Place award winners for this year's 2012 SaPaDaPaSo St. Patrick's Day Parade.

Best Band/Musical Award : Z102.9 Schulte and Swann Marching Band

Best Original Female Costume: Ghra Na Gaeilge Irish Dancers

Best Original Male Costume: The Court Jesters - Search for the HOOLEY Grail - The O'Harrington Clan

Best Vehicle Entry: Racing Boat - St. Luke's Early Detection

Best Walking Entry: Green CR - Do You? City of Cedar Rapids

Best Private Irish Themed Entry: Green Solo Cup - The Glynn Gang

Best Commercial Entry: Irish District Music and Arts Festival
facebook twitter rss mobile google plus
email alerts you tube hooplanow pinterest instagram

What's On KCRG