All-Iowa Conference Soccer Teams


By KCRG Sports

A lot of local athletes were selected for the All-Iowa Conference teams. It shows the level of soccer talent locally.

2012 All-Iowa Conference Women's Soccer Team
Most Valuable Players – Kinsey Campbell, jr., D, Loras & Cathy Reiter, sr., MF, Wartburg
Coaches of the Year – Mike Kobylinski (CEN), Jason Berna (DBQ) and Dan Rothert (LOR)
First Team School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Megan Petersen @ § Simpson Sr. GK Indianola, Iowa / Indianola
Ashley Barwick % Dubuque Sr. D Appleton, Wis. / Xavier
Kinsey Campbell % Loras Jr. D Greendale, Wis. / Greendale
Kara Lovik $ Simpson Sr. D Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Jefferson
Alexandra Watkins & $ Dubuque Jr. MF Northbrook, Ill. / Glenbrook North
Jayne Eslinger # ! $ Loras Sr. MF Chicago, Ill. / St. Ignatius College Prep
Kristina Everding Loras So. MF Sumner, Iowa / Waverly-Shell Rock
Anna Aquino & % Wartburg Jr. MF Bettendorf, Iowa / Pleasant Valley
Kellyn Arnold ^ $ Buena Vista Sr. F Minnetonka, Minn. / Hopkins
Alayna Bailey $ Central Jr. F Des Moines, Iowa / Hoover
Lynn DeVriese § Loras Jr. F East Moline, Ill. / Rock Island Alleman
Kaylee Benning + & § Wartburg Sr. F Waverly, Iowa / Waverly-Shell Rock
Cathy Reiter $ Wartburg Sr. F Buckingham, Iowa / Union Community

Second Team School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Monica Noti $ Wartburg Sr. GK Carol Stream, Ill. / Glenbard North
Lauren Waddell Dubuque So. D Poplar Grove, Ill. / Biology
Erin Wilson § Luther So. D North Liberty, Iowa / Iowa City West
Lisa Trizzino Wartburg Fr. D Bettendorf, Iowa / Bettendorf
Shelby Ripperger Buena Vista Jr. MF Lee's Summit, Mo. / Lee's Summit North
Emily Saville Central So. MF Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Linn-Mar
Jenny Snook # $ Coe Sr. MF Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Kennedy
Maddie Tennant Loras Jr. MF Geneva, Ill. / Geneva
Maggie Herrity Luther Sr. MF Maple Grove, Minn. / Wayzata
Kelli Anderson ^ $ Wartburg Jr. MF Cary, Ill. / Cary-Grove
Katie Truesdale Loras Fr. F Evergreen Park, Ill. / Victor J. Andrew
Elly Arend % Luther So. F Decorah, Iowa / Decorah
Rachel Torry § Wartburg Jr. F Urbandale, Iowa / Urbandale

Honorable Mention School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Tori Carson Buena Vista Fr. F Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Jefferson
Steph Hasken Central Sr. GK Davenport, Iowa / West
Gabbi Muse § Central So. MF Waukee, Iowa / Waukee
Liz Daniels Central So. D Oconomowoc, Wis. / Oconomowoc
Loisann Delass Dubuque Sr. GK Albuquerque, N.M. / Hohenfels (Germany)
Megan Siepler Dubuque So. F La Canada, Calif. / La Canada
Melanie Prudhomme Dubuque So. MF Lakemoor, Ill. / Wauconda
Hannah Wilson Loras So. GK Waunakee, Wis. / Waunakee
Ailish Rispin Loras Fr. F Oak Lawn, Ill. / Marist
Sarah Trump ! § Loras Jr. D Flossmoor, Ill. / Marian Central
Amber Johnson Simpson So. F Grinnell, Iowa / Grinnell
Ashley Frush Wartburg So. MF LaPorte City, Iowa / Union Community
Lauren Bauer Wartburg Jr. D LaPorte City, Iowa / Union Community

2012 All-Iowa Conference Men's Soccer Team
MVP – Kevin Cavers, jr., MF, Loras
Coach of the Year – Dan Rothert, Loras
First Team School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Dylan Milkent Loras Jr. GK Wheaton, Ill. / Glenbard South
Malcolm Calbert Loras Sr. D Stoughton, Wis. / Stoughton
Dan Figura @ Loras Jr. D St. Charles, Ill. / St. Charles North
Kris Krohn § Wartburg Sr. D Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Jefferson
Jacob Johnson $ § Coe Sr. MF Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Washington
Sam McKee $ § Dubuque Sr. MF Algonquin, Ill. / Harry D. Jacobs
Erik Berkowitz Loras Jr. MF Racine, Wis. / St. Catherine
Kevin Cavers % ¢ Loras Jr. MF Arlington Heights, Ill. / St. Viator
James Garcia-Prats ¢ Luther Jr. MF Houston, Texas / Strake Jesuit
Bob Brown & ¢ Wartburg Jr. MF Solon, Iowa / Iowa City West
Nick McDonald & # ¢ Dubuque Sr. F Cary, Ill. / Cary-Grove
Brad Joiner @ Loras Sr. F Lemont, Ill. / Lemont
Brandon Cook & ^ ¢ Wartburg Sr. F Bondurant, Iowa / Bondurant-Farrar

Second Team School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Travis Yets Central Jr. GK Bettendorf, Iowa / Bettendorf
Peter Hager @ Dubuque So. D Maple Grove, Minn. / Osseo
Kyle Marxkors Loras Sr. D Florissant, Mo. / Christian Brothers
Austin Walther ¢ Luther Sr. D Freeport, Ill. / Freeport
Daniel Peacock $ @ Central Jr. MF Ankeny, Iowa / Ankeny
Cory Winkler ¢ Dubuque Jr. MF Lakeville, Minn. / Apple Valley
Tom Fluegel Loras So. MF Rockton, Ill. / Hononegah
Johnny Rummelhart Loras So. MF Iowa City, Iowa / Regina
Saul Rosales Luther Sr. MF Maplewood, Minn. / Shattuck-St. Mary's
Mark Lahart Simpson Sr. MF Newton, Iowa / Newton
Matt Woodcock § Central Sr. F West Des Moines, Iowa / Valley
Brock Arend ¢ Luther Jr. F Decorah, Iowa / Decorah
Tyler Neumann Simpson Fr. F Johnston, Iowa / Johnston

Honorable Mention School Year Pos. Hometown/High School
Joey Stivers Buena Vista So. F Glenwood, Iowa / Glenwood
Jordan Appenzeller Central Sr. F Boone, Iowa / Boone
Dennis Forrest Central So. MF Danville, Ill. / Danville
Gary Sorich Central Sr. D Downers Grove, Ill. / Lemont
Reid Galbraith § Coe Sr. MF Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Kennedy
Ryan Schneider Loras Sr. F Crestwood, Ill. / Marist
Jon Gednalske Luther Fr. F Sioux Falls, S.D. / Lincoln
Luke Aronow § Simpson Jr. GK Ankeny, Iowa / Ankeny
Jeremy Reinert @ Simpson Sr. D Indianola, Iowa / Indianola
Marcus Varnum Simpson Fr. MF Ankeny, Iowa / Ankeny
Brady Anderson Wartburg So. MF Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Prairie
Zubeen Azari Wartburg Fr. F Spirit Lake, Iowa / Spirit Lake
David Sanford Wartburg Sr. D St. Peters, Mo. / Francis Howell Central

Conversation Guidelines

Be Kind

Don't use abusive, offensive, threatening, racist, vulgar or sexually-oriented language.
Don't attack someone personally. Keep it civil and be responsible.

Share Knowledge

Be truthful. Share what you know and what you are passionate about.
What more do you want to learn? Keep it simple.

Stay focused

Promote lively and healthy debate. Stay on topic. Ask questions and give feedback on the story's topic.

Report Trouble

Help us maintain a quality comment section by reporting comments that are offensive. If you see a comment that is offensive, or you feel violates our guidelines, simply click on the "x" to the far right of the comment to report it.

read the full guidelines here »

Commenting will be disabled on stories dealing with the following subject matter: Crime, sexual abuse, property fires, automobile accidents, Amber Alerts, Operation Quickfinds and suicides.

Most Popular

facebook twitter rss mobile google plus
email alerts you tube hooplanow pinterest instagram

What's On KCRG